Untitled #1 Composed by Nanxi Liu and Ben Hedman

I first met Ben when he was an undergraduate student at the University of Colorado, Boulder. I had a few classes with some of his friends so I met him randomly one day. He invited me to a concert he was holding at a local bar. I went and was blown away by his rap and hip hop songs. They sounded better than most of the rap songs I hear on the radio!

We were only able to collaborate on one song before he left to get his JD at Harvard Law School. So yes, Harvard once upon a time had a black rapper at their school. Legit.

Leave a Reply

