My First Piano Recording!

This is my very very first time recording myself on the piano! Super excited to share music with everyone! A wonderful lady gave me a brand new AMAZING keyboard piano for my birthday a few months ago. The great thing about this keyboard is that you can directly record music on it so I thought I’d take full advantage of that feature :)

The song I decided to play is called The Moon Represents My Heart. It’s a famous old Chinese classic that was originally sung by Teresa Teng. It’s a beautiful piece so I wanted to share it with everyone :) I will post the direct audio download here soon (I need to upgrade my WordPress account to do this.)

Youtube version of the recording: 

12 thoughts on “My First Piano Recording!

  1. Reblogged this on Sherry's Space and commented:
    Wow that is awesome, I love it and the picture is fitting for the music to. I di my 1st song with the program Music Creator 6 my mom gave me for Christmas , still kind of working on it

  2. Hi Nanxi! I want to than you for LIKING my post on my blog ineedamom. I love your piano playing it sounds beautiful! I love piano! I will be checking on your blog often! How to hear more of you sweetie!

  3. nanxi,
    just wanted to say thank you for “liking” my post. i took a look around and find your passion for your different ventures inspiring! one of my dreams is to learn to play the piano even though i’m halfway through a great life. ;) keep moving forward my dear!

  4. WOW, nanxi … something i visit your blog and wonder “some girl like this exists?” You’re very talented, smart, charming, and seriously, an entrepreneur? Can’t wait to see all of your success upcoming … All the best!

Leave a Reply

